Show reviews that mention
seasons sunroom room seasons sunroom glass windows home house service customer
Filter review

NO CALL BACK/PHONE BOX FULL

1.0
Details
NEED TO HAVE ROOF FIXED FROM LEAKING.MADE APPT. FOR TIME,NEVER SHOWED AND NO CALL BACK.THEY ARE AVOIDING ANSWERING PHONE.VERY BAD CUSTOMER RELATION,NOT GOOD FOR YOUR COMPANY'S FUTURE.LUCKLY WE DO NOT HAVE ALOT OF RAIN YET,NEED TO HAVE IT FIXED BEFORE THE RAINING SEASON,IT'S ONLY GOING TO GET WORSE!THE VENTURA OFFICE IS NOT ANSWERING THEIR PHONES,I REGRET NOW ON CHOSING 4 SEASONS ON THIS WORK.I NEED TO HAVE THIS WORK DONE RIGHT,ITS BEEN 11 YEARS SINCE THIS ROOM,WAS FINISHED.I WILL HOLD OFF,BEFORE I CALL THE BBB AND SUBMIT A FORMAL COMPLINT AND ALSO USE OUR LOCAL CITY FACEBOOK AND WARN OTHERS ABOUT DEALING WITH YOUR COMPANY.
View full review
ID
#1123407 Review #1123407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Four Seasons Sunrooms Installation
Cons
  • Fact that they never really tried to fix the room
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
Full refund

No show

1.0
Details
They called me five times today to confirm tonight's 6pm appointment even after I asked them to stop calling and then they didn't show up. No phone call, no email.
View full review
ID
#1102503 Review #1102503 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Four Seasons Sunrooms Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.5
Details
We decided to have a Four Seasons sunroom installed and were very excited. Unfortunately due to local bylaws , we were unable to get a permit. My husband called and explained the situation to Four Seasons, expecting to have some portion of the deposit returned. They...
View full review
ID
#1096034 Review #1096034 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Four Seasons Sunrooms Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Sliding glass door

1.0
Details
I have had my sunroom for about 10 years by four seasons sunrooms I have called for over a month trying to get it repaired with no luck noone will call me back my track and wheel is broke can barely open door anymore the roof is leaking which had to fix myself the screen door is broke and not on track would someone please get this fixed I'm not happy at all awful customer service!!!
View full review
ID
#1094348 Review #1094348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Four Seasons Sunrooms Sunroom
Reason of review
Bad quality

Did great job

5.0
Details
Best investment i ever made. It really is nice.
View full review
ID
#1042604 Review #1042604 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Four Seasons Sunrooms Window Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Four Seasons Sunrooms Installation Review

4.6
Details
Excellent product installed in a timely manner. We Love our sunroom!
View full review
ID
#1032976 Review #1032976 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Four Seasons Sunrooms Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Short Review on March 13, 2017

Unable to get repair in portland oregon, the svc contractor said they are to busy
View full review
ID
#1020155 Review #1020155 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Four Seasons Sunrooms Sunroom Installation Review

5.0
Details
Did a great job on my sunroom
View full review
ID
#1018985 Review #1018985 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Four Seasons Sunrooms Sunroom Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Our Four Seasons Sunroom is over 30 years old. Age and exposure to the elements caused the clear plastic panels to cloud. We contacted a Four Seasons authorized repair company in Southern California to replace the panels. The contractor told us that, because of room...
View full review
ID
#983094 Review #983094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Four Seasons Sunrooms Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

Building a beautiful sunroom isn't hard work!

Leola Walker-Crosby 326 Carmel Valley Way Saint Robert, MO 65584 5**-**6-3868 Walkerleola67@***.com December 6, 2016 Missouri Attorney General, On January 16, 2016 I hired Four Seasons Sunroom to build a sunroom on my existing deck…and now—some 11 months later the contract has not been honor. Contact information for Four Seasons Sunrooms is Purchasing Manager Chris Wells, at 417-831-**** and 417-830-****---Their address is 1310 N. Nias Avenue, Springfield, Missouri 65802. To date they have only completed 65% of the of the sunroom and I have paid for 120% of the work…I know stupid of me and get a second opinion…but now the purchasing manager says an additional 3-4 weeks are required to complete the project. Chris Wells did not conduct a proper Risk Assessment Survey of the proposed deck area to determine if it was possible to build the purposed basement and sunroom – two stories. There were many delays and mounding problems to this project because; if a Risk Assessment Survey was completed initially he would have realized that there were underground electrical and gas lines under the location of the build site. To date, I have paid more than $24,000.00 for original contract of which was $27,000.00. Two contracts were drawn because the original contract could not be honored…however, Chris wrote a new contract that exempts the basement and floor system; therefore if I am having just a sunroom built over an existing deck without a flooring system…Why is the amount SO large? The building currently is incomplete both inside and outside and therefore…only worth $9,000.00…findings based on a professional appraisal. I do believe his contractors are skilled individuals. However, I believe management is not efficient and at fault for not completing a Risk Assessment Survey, the miss management of funds to pay their contractors, funds for required material, equipment and the scheduling of the contractors. Many months have gone by with many non-call/non-show for busy days of work. I have sent numerous emails asking when the sunroom will be completed after signing the second contract dated October 13, 2016…his reply was October28, 2016…on October 28, 2016 asking again when sunroom will be completed…on November 7, 2016, I sent an email stating I needed the sunroom completed by November 28, 2016, his response was “sounds good” and the sunroom will be completed November 28, 2016.” Today is December 6, 2016…the sunroom is not completed. I have not heard from him at all. I have copies of all my emails and his responses. We are demanding a full refund. Our backyard is a disgrace…this project is overpaid in full. The Attorney General should warn consumers to be extremely wary of certain irregular or unscrupulous business practices such as these. My husband 87 years and I am 68…could this be a possible scam operation or a ponzi scheme (using new-customer funds for building material and labor to pay off earlier customer funds for building material and labor)? Responding to Four Seasons’ comments to the Better Business Bureau…they have exaggerated the truth...Insomuch as, we must insist on some form of compensation because Four Seasons Sunrooms services have not met our expectations. Let me explain during the period of March 2016 thru September 2016, I started the process of refinancing my home. My home was appraised $116,000.00 because Sunroom personnel had begun construction without performing a Risk Assessment Survey thus removing all handrails on all sides of the deck and the stairs and handrails. The true appraisal of my property is $20,000.00, thus costing me an additional loss plus I had already paid $18,200.00, 2/3 the cost of the original contract and the only work performed was the removal of banisters, stairs and handrails. In addition, there were the delays of applying for an easement waiver…of which the Four Seasons Sunroom personnel had no knowledge of this procedure. I had to educate myself enough to where I got the easement waiver completed and approved by the City of Saint Robert, thus delaying the beginning of the project for some months…See copy of letter requesting a waiver to the Veteran’s Affairs attached…In addition I have attached all emails sent to everyone involved in the terrible mess. Their service contractors have been to our home nine times in 3 months, but the sunroom is still incomplete...the lighting fixtures inside and outside are nothing but a dangle of wires, it is raining inside the door (and now the door doesn't lock inside or outside), the electrical outlets are open and incomplete, the inside paneling is incomplete (loose holes in the placing of the wall paneling), the outside siding is incomplete (thus causing rain to enter into the door), AND the outside construction area looks like a DEMOLITION TRASH SITE of wood sidings, wood paneling, broken wooden pieces, nails, screws, paper, and plastic…It looks a MESS! INSOFARAS...THE SUNROOM IS NOT PROFESSIONAL BUILT! Very Respectfully, Raymond & Leola Crosby
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1591591

Same experience as Leola Walker but worse. They took my money tore up my back yard and didn't do the Job.

They took $34,200.00 from me and thousands from many different families in and around Springfield Mo. The dealership for Four Seasons filed bankruptcy left Springfield MO. He is now in Oklahoma City Ok. selling Four Seasons Sunrooms for Sunrooms and More Design according to his sworn testimony at his personal bankruptcy hearing.

That hearing has been rescheduled for December 12th because there where to many creditors to complete the hearing in the time allowed for the day. Four Seasons and their dealer are under investigation by the Missouri AG. Four Seasons will not back their failed dealerships.

They told us it wasn't their responsibility. I do not recommend Four Seasons Sunrooms in New York!!!!!!!

Anonymous
#1342470

I had a nightmare experience with Four Seasons of Spfld, MO, also. Never, never use this company!!!!

Anonymous
#1320624

how is this going now? my aunt is dealing the same thing in Eldon.

Anonymous
#1322437
@PissedConsumer1320624

My sister is having a horrible time waiting for her addition to be completed. It has been over a year now and Four Season has still not even closed it in.

Her husband has died while waiting.

They lie and lie to her. They seem to prey on the elderly!

View more comments (3)
ID
#976446 Review #976446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Four Seasons Sunrooms Sunroom Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.0
Details
Four Seasons Sunrooms - Room settleing can't open door windows in a bind screens don't fit roof seaks
The people that came out after several delays and found that they had order the wrong parts which caused more delays. Frame started cracking around the windows and then the screens don't fit because of the settling. Hired and engineer , said the install was poor Needs...
View full review
ID
#923414 Review #923414 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elwood, Nebraska
Service
Four Seasons Sunrooms Window Installation
Cons
  • Fact that they never really tried to fix the room
Reason of review
all of the above
Loss
$48000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Two New Bay windows and I cringe every time I look at the front of the house

I had two bay windows installed. I cringe every time I look at the front of the house. Installer removed old bow windows and installed new bows with out removing old silicone seal. The new roofs do not come out as far as previous and the installer came back and quickly tried to remove silicone seal and then went to masonry store and then said he is putting more silicone seal on one side and cement on the other side. I said I do not think you should do this and he said he should and did it. He said he will be back in 2 weeks and which looks better he will do on both sides and also the window above. He said he also didn't have a ladder tall enough with him for the other bay window above. He never came back. Fought with this Co. they finally came out to inspect and said it is no good and needs to be repaired. At this point I could not get anyone back to do anything. I think they do not how to correct it. It also rained that night after he put cement on the building. This cement color does not match the rest of the house. No matter how many times I have called have not gotten any help. They did this and not willing to correct it. Any reason they should not correct it, I do not think so. They really are responsible to fix the mess they caused. I was also lied to and was told they have there own installers and not subbed out and that is not true. I also do not have flashing on the roofs above the bay windows they installed. I might have water problem in the future. I would never deal with Four Seasons again unless they correct this and it a few years now and they refuse to do it. Acted like they did me a favor. No favor when it looks worse then before they tried to correct it. If I knew how to add a picture I would do it.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1158404

It's interesting to read this review. I couldn't happier with my Four Seasons Sun Room.

In fact, so happy that we are having one installed in our vacation home.

It seems this was more of an inexperienced installer/franchisee rather than a product quality issue. Everyone I know who has a Four Seasons Sun Room loves it and has had no problems.

ID
#738553 Review #738553 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Staten Island, New York
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Thermal bridges
  • Project time
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
They need to fix what they did. Can it be? Do I need flashing if so do it also. They were responsible to remove oldbow windowsthat incluses all.Installing cement 1 side abovebay windowthat doesn't matchexisting cement/silicone otherside on top of silicon
1.0
Details
My sunroom is about 12 years old and I am unable to order a new screen door for the sliding door. On whole the workmanship of this sunroom is mediocre at best. The ceiling has never fit correctly resulting in a large open seam in the ceiling during warm weather. The...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1591593

I wish I could get in touch with anyone else who was taken advantage of. They took my money and didn't finish the job. Stole over 30.000.00 They are under investigation with the Missouri AG office.

View more comments
ID
#727847 Review #727847 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
You might want to re-evaluate current distributors/contractors. I have been begging for some help with water leaks and French door that will no longer open! The local contractor does you no favors. They will not respond to several calls made to them over the past...
View full review
ID
#722361 Review #722361 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Four Seasons Sunrooms Review

5.0
Details
Great experience, hassle free. Martin was very professional, he set a free estimate. Me and my husband are happy with the quality and service received. We love our new sunroom and entry Door.
View full review
ID
#701246 Review #701246 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Overland Park, Kansas
Reason of review
Good customer service