Derek U Rhj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Lake Country, British Columbia

Didn’t show up.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I'm in the Kelowna area of BC. I booked a meeting online with the local service provider, Sierra Stone Okanagan.

No one showed up. I called Sierra Stone. They said that they stopped representing Four Seasons years ago.

Total waste of time. If they can't keep their dealers up to date then their service will be no better.

View full review

User's recommendation: Forget Four Seasons

Scott S Lop

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

We got screwed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Canario lied about being licensed. He is not.

He lied about getting a permit to put in a sunroom. He did not. When confronted about the permitting, he said he was taking care of it. He did not.

He built the illegal sunroom anyway.

It was not even close to code. The Building Department required us to demolish it because there was no way to bring it to code compliance. Further, he lied about the foundation.

He put in just 2 feet of foam under the slab. Code requires 42" and foam doesn't support concrete.

We are initiating a lawsuit.

View full review
Loss:
$30
Cons:
  • Too many to list

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Run

mark a Eqz

Don't buy from these people

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

They do not make the curved replacement windows to fix the sunroom they installed for me. The room leaked when it was first put up.

I had a different glass guy fix the leaks, but now all the curved glass has gone bad, and they say they no longer make the parts for my room. I put the room up in 2000.

View full review
Loss:
$30000
Cons:
  • No spare parts

Preferred solution: replacement curved glass

User's recommendation: don't buy from them

Martha M Mqq

Poor construction of sunroom

I have a sunroof by Four Season Sunrooms. A window in the ceiling popped and broke about 3 MONTHS AFTER INSTALLATION.

I had a representative from Four Seasons to come out to replace it. The representative told me I must have had the sun room for years because the materials used were obsolete. They hadn't been used in years. I currently have another broken window in the ceiling with no apparent cause for the breakage.

The room is also leaky and the windows are leaky and difficult to open and close. Very poor construction!I

View full review
Cons:
  • Okc representative was not an ethical person

User's recommendation: I would not recommend this company

Kaye C Scq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Luther, Oklahoma

I am having a problem with a sunroom installed in 2001 and am getting no support from the company and their nearest rep will not or can not do anything.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

The wood beneath the windows is rotting and I have been trying for several months to get in touch with a human being who actually knows anything. I finally got in touch with the nearest dealer and after 2 months of phone calls and he made one trip to inspect the job, he has finally decided he is not experienced enough and the company is not helpful enough for him to do the job, which leaves me nowheredon

View full review
Cons:
  • Fact that they never really tried to fix the room

Preferred solution: i would like them to figure out a way to repair the sunroom

User's recommendation: don't do business with this company

Anonymous
map-marker Parma, Michigan

Unable to get repair work done.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

We had a Four Seasons sun room added to our home in 2004. The front door never fit well.

It stuck at the bottom on hot days, and is so ill fitted, leaks cold air all winter. After it snows and then warms up and melts, it rains from the top most point of the ceiling. I have to have bowls on the floor to catch the water. Its done these things from the very first..the builder came back and made some adjustments to the door, climbed up and added some caulking at the roof.

But, it didn't help. In the meantime he sold his franchise to a different building company, and even though we keep calling them, and they do show upthey have never attempted to fix either issue. Just shrug and say, I don't know what to tell you. And leave.

We've contacted the corporate headquarters for help..they have directed us back to the same builder who holds our contract, but will do nothing. Finally, this week he emailed me a bid for replacing the doors..then ended the email with, maybe you would do better with another FourSeasons dealership, As if we hadn't already tried that!

These districts are strictly guarded..no one crosses lines. Help!

View full review

User's recommendation: Expect problems, we are talking glass rooms here.

Alan J Loa

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Horrible Issues down the road years later, Glass ISSUES!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Horrible problems with the glass, the gas argon leaked away, the film inside the glass started sagging and looking like crap, then they started leaking and growing ugly mold looking things inside, the list goes on and on and 4 Seasons says the warranty is out. WTF, what am I supposed to do, Spend another $45,000 to replace the bad glass every 5 years?Thu

View full review
Loss:
$40
Cons:
  • Horrible glass products

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Thumbs down, don't waste your money!!

Anonymous
map-marker Queens, New York

Four seasons windows delivers promises

It took a year of Covid the closing of a manufacturer but Four Seasons follow through 18 months later they found the covered window latch and installed it I always knew they were a good company but I had to resort to the squeaky wheel gets the oil strategy thank you and I will be ordering from your companyAgain

View full review

User's recommendation: Good solid company and they were part of the community

Heidi E ELP

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No show for initial appointment

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Scheduled an appointment. We had both taken half a day off to meet the rep!

We waited for hours he never showed up and did not cancel either. Tried to call him, he did not answer the phone.

Unreliable service! It seems like they just want to waste peoples time.

View full review

Preferred solution: We are looking for a company to partial close one side of our patio.

User's recommendation: don't waist your time

1 comment
Guest

Same here. They were all too eager to "schedule" the appointment, but when the scheduled time came and went with a no-show, I called the local distributor referenced in the email I received.

They had no idea who I was and I wasn't in their system. I was also told that I wasn't in their installation area and that there was no way they could even come out to my house, as I lived a couple of hours from them. I was told that this happens frequently and that four seasons is all to quick the schedule the consultation, with no regard to the feasibility of the job due to distance, etc.

Pretty disappointed in general. I was looking forward to seeing what they could do for me, but will now have to try a local contractor.

Resolved
Steven B Ftr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Terrible Customer Service Great Lip Service

Updated by user Jun 15, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered. still not completed but making headway.

Updated by user May 16, 2021

Four seasons Holbrook NY is the location I have issues with

Original review May 16, 2021
Originally posted 4/22/2021 Today 5/17/2021
We had four seasons to the house twice. they installed 18 windows for us.

Three years ago 2019
The work was great. The staff was great.
However, one of the latches on a casement window failed twice. in March 2020 a second service tech came and removed the latch from my property. Then Covid hit.

I have not heard from Four Seasons since then. My guarantee is a piece of duct tape covering the air leak where the window latch once lived
I have called and was promised a call back. Caller ID alerts Customer service I am on the line, and lately I am switched automatically to voice mail.
I feel that I have acted appropriately and have not gone over the top.
Four Seasons has not contacted or called me.

Instead the called my son who I referred to them
I sent a google review and was told to expect a call back.
Please fix my window latch this has been going in for two years
I am calling BS on Four Seasons Windows. To be Continued
View full review
Loss:
$5000
Pros:
  • Great lip service
Cons:
  • Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: A sucker is born every minute

Anonymous
map-marker Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Surprised they have so much business they can turn people away

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Set up appointment two weeks out, which was changed within the hour to a later time as that time was apparently booked. Owner was scheduled to come to house, ten minutes after the scheduled time to be there called to say he would be late, arrived thirty minutes after that. Had a chip on his shoulder from having to come up from another home, asked him if had reviewed with his scheduler what I had requested, stated no, that he didn't have time to look at every customer request

View full review

User's recommendation: if you really want them, be prepared for minimal communication and an attitude if they don't like want you want to do.

LOIS S Evi

9 years of frame, leaks, seal failures, frame and run around

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

It has 9 long years of heart ache, emails, letters, photographs, conversations, etc. regarding repair, replacement or refund of the “wrong and defected product/solarium installed at my home.

Leaks, Leask and more leaks.

The rubber seals between each piece of glass in the roof and curved glass are leaking, curved glass has condensation and is fogging, wrong sunroom ordered, delivered, installed as per you and contract, since you will not accept the spec sheet modifications, 5 foot sliding doors installed instead of 6 foot sliding doors installed, three foot walk, shades, etc.’ At this time I am again requesting repair of framing leaks , replacement of curved glass and seals,, installing the shades and three foot walk around the front and side of the product, especially now that you verified that the wrong product was delivered and installed according to the “contract”, or replacement, or complete refund, at no cost to me in accordance to the Workmanship Warranty,

Carrie Coniglio cconiglio@***.com,in 2018 To:mspepsi500 Cc:Brian Fabian Feb 21 at 10:35 AM writes: We DO NOT have a record of the signed contract of sale at our corporate offices, the former Retail Store—which had your original contract of sale-- is no longer in business and we never received their records.

Until such time that the documents requested by one of the Officers of our Company is provided, we will be unable to assist further. Other than the electronic record of the dealer order for your project, there is no documentation in New York pertaining to your project. Requested Items:

We do apologize for any frustration in the time and effort you have put into this and having to send us these documents again but without them no additional investigation can take place. We will require:

1.

Legible copy of contract

2. Legible copy of scope of work attached to the contract. These two documents make up the entire contract.

3. Photos of the entire room from the outside, all 3 sides so we can “see” what was installed.

4.

Documentation showing that shades were in the original contract and purchase price. From the photos you provided that there are no shades visible. Four Seasons does not manufacture or distribute shades.

5. Documentation that walkway was included in the contract and purchase price.

Four Seasons Sunrooms does not manufacture walk way materials, nor supply concrete. Your emails reference sending drawings showing the walkway. However, no attachments were received. Kindly resend the drawings.

6.

Proof of correspondence with our offices (or our former Atlanta office) that your claims were initiated within the five year installation warranty timeframe, which would have ended in 2015. Our latest correspondence with John Richards that we have on file goes back only to 2016—outside of the installation warranty timeframe.

They now have a copy of all the above requested items Mr. Brian Fabian is still saying he still cannot assist me! Why, what more does he need to uphold Four Seasons Sunrooms printed statements of being tried and true, highly recommended, utterly dependable, and internationally recognized as an industry leader in both products and customer service.

WHO WE ARE

Welcome to Four Seasons Sunrooms & Windows!

We have an expression we use quite a bit around here. "It's Time."

For us, it means that every day is an opportunity to serve, impress and amaze our customers.

We've put in the time. For over 40 years, At Four Seasons, we're never satisfied with the standard renovation. Your home is the cornerstone of your life.

It's your place to rest and relax, spend time with the people you love, build your future, celebrate your successes.

Our philosophy is simple: High quality materials, optimal product value, and peerless white-glove customer service. For decades, and in thousands of homes worldwide, Four Seasons has been “building the best” - and bringing homeowner’s dream designs to life from concept to completion.

So what has happened to me? For the past 9 or so years I have requested by emails, letters, pictures, etc. repair of framing leaks , replacement of curved glass and seals,, installing shades and a three foot walk around the front and side of your product, solarium according th contract.

Mr. Fabian has now verified the wrong product, solarium, was delivered and installed on my property according to the “contract”, but continues to, seemingly, bully me, in my pursuit to get repairs completed, replacement of solarium or a complete refund, at no cost to me in accordance to the contract and Workmanship Warranty. It appears he and Carrie was a hoping and praying I would not find all the documents the allegedly required…..

On Wednesday, July 17, 2019, 02:57:08 PM EDT, Brian Fabian wrote and my response:

-I wanted to acknowledge receipt of your email of July 7 2019. I appreciate you finding the documents you previously were unable to locate.

As you know, we have repeatedly asked for copies of documents not pictures of documents. Some of the pictures you have provided are legible while others are blurry and illegible at best. WHICH ONES?

-You have presented a picture of your original contract dated 9-28-09 that has been modified with hand written notes & alterationss, pictures of Plan drawings, an illegible picture of an invoice a picture of your hand written notes dated 11-3-09 along with a copy of the Four Seasons Sunrooms Workmanship Warranty signed by Jason Rose filled with your notes.

1.Thank you for acknowledging receipt of my email of July 7, 2019 in which I provided all the information you and Carrie Coniglio have been requesting for the past year or so asking for my repair of the leaking, seal and glass failure, shades, walkway, etc.,

The photos I sent you of the contract are copies that I found in a mislabeled, misfiled folder from your company located at 12127 Apache Avenue in Savannah, Georgia 31419, Cindy Paschel, Four Seasons Sunrooms of Ga and SC LL C. with the purchase cost of $35,000.

You now say ‘Some of the pictures you have provided are legible while others are blurry and illegible at best.” WHICH ONES? Are you suggesting that the photo copies are not acceptable to you or not as acceptable as xerox copies? I have provided all the verifying information to you that you requested including a copy of the contract and cost that you said, you do not have. Is the Workmanship Warranty filled with my notes, signed by Jason Rose, then Operations Manager for Four Seasons Sunrooms of GA & Sc, LLC in question?

Please specify what handwritten notes & alterations, pictures of Plan drawing, that you feel have been improperly modified.

-Let’s review the picture of the contract and the picture of the Plan drawing you provided.

-The contract you provided describes a unit with 13’ 4 1/4” and a height of 9’ 11 ¼” height. These specifically are the dimensions of a 13 GG Sys 4E. That is the room that you received. Even though the contract was modified after fact changing the 13’ 4 ¼” to 15’ 4 ¼”, the Right and Left Gable Lengths remained unchanged at 13’ 4 ¼”.

Four Seasons does not produce a Sys 4E sunroom with a 15’ 4 ¼” projection.

2.But you do manufacture a Classic Curve ECLT 15 GG Sys 4 (no E) sunroom.

The room/product that was installed at my home, on my property, has six bays on each side for a total approximately 15+ feet, fact changing, the Right and Left Gable modified, change, etc. Are you now agreeing that the "wrong product room" with eight bays on the front and six bays/gables on the side was not the product I contracted for?? It is so sad that so many of your employees have left your company and that you, nor anyone in your New York headquarters, have the original or modified documents that would verify and put to rest your ?rationale? for not assisting me.

Especially with all the letters, written documents, photos, emails, I and your Savannah office have sent to your headquarters in New York of these same issues and substantial defects in your product, the leaks, seal failures, glass failure/fogging ( 20 year life time warranty), etc., provided to you over the past years. -The Plan drawing you provided could be one of many that were presented/proposed as options and not indicative of your final selection. The dimensions on the contract represent the product you received.

Could be, could be not. The dimensions on the contract do not represent the product I received nor the product installed.

Again, thank you with agreeing with me that the wrong product/solarium/sunroom was sent and installed. (Did he check with Adam Ford, Design Consultant, who has been with your company over 18 years, drawing, was sent to me)

- The picture of your note page dated 11-3-09 may represent discussions or a meeting you had with “Larry and Wes” on that date but there is no indication that a change order was ever created to modify the original contract.

3.*Okay, perhaps there is no indication that a change order was ever created to modify the original contract, but it does give credence to the product delivered and installed. What happened? Did Larry and or Wes drop the ball?

If there is no indication that a change order was ever created to modify the original contract how is it that I have different one of your products delivered and installed on my property, confirming what the note indicates and describes representing discussions or a meeting I had with "Larry and Wes"? Larry took them with him, but quite disturbing is that you do not have the original notes giving you proof that a change order was indeed created to modify the original contract. That modification has to be documented somewhere, hence, the result of the Classic Curve ECLT 15 GG Sys 4 (no E) being delivered and installed! Where are the shipment receipts?

The bill of lading? Verifying where the carrier delivered which/what product to my home? Whose signature is on it?

4.But come see and compare for yourself or send one of your local contractors to come see, compare, measure, verify and document what was/is installed...ensuring you how/ that it differs from the contract’s 13 GG Sys 4E to a Classic Curve ECLT 15 GG Sys 4 (no E) sunroom.

-The Invoice you provided is of no value as it is too blurry to read.

5.Fine, I was only trying to be helpful. It was just a cutesy showing the cost on Four Seasons letterhead

-The Four Seasons Sunroom Workmanship Warranty clearly states that it is a 5 year warranty.

6.*True, however according to the New York's, Suffolk County, Consumer Affairs Office, and the Georgia Consumer Affair offices state as long as documented, verifiable proof is present that the substantial defects were reported during a workmanship warranty it is valid until work cited and described is corrected.

The substantial defects and issues, complaints have not been corrected. The product does not perform as written neither in your catalog nor from your representatives. It is not Cooler in Summer, Warmer in Winter! It does not provide permanent – 365 year round living space.

* The workmanship warranty includes coverage AGAINST defects in workmanship, leakage, window and door operation, issues, leaks in framing, seal and glass failure, fogging, wrong solarium installed, 5 foot sliding doors installed instead of 6 foot sliding doors installed, three foot walk, shades, etc.

never, were reported and are ongoing issues/complaints, acknowledged, attempted but never completed, since the beginning of the contract and during the workmanship warranty.

* I am sure that you, Carrie and your customer service department now know that since I have documented proof that I reported these substantial defects and issues and complaints to your company, and your New York office, during the workmanship warranty period over and over again, and the product/sunroom is still leaking, the framing, seals and glass continues to fail and fog , the doors are still 5 feet - not six feet, the sun room is not the one on listed on the contract, the sunroom is not cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter, the three foot walk and shades, etc. were never installed, nothing fixed properly, Four Seasons must correct the problems, even if the warranty expired before the product is fixed. This is just good business practice.

-Your email includes a copy of an Aug 25, 2010 email from Jason Rose stating that he would be by your house to address a leak. There is no other pertinent detail included in that email.

7.HAVE YOU CHECKED WITH JASON?

You have the date perhaps he can give you pertinent detail not included in that email or at least some insight.

* This, again, is proof of these on –going substantial defects and issues/complaints of ‘leaks and more leaks’, framing, seal, glass failure, fogging reported over and over again.

The rubber seals between each piece of glass in the roof and curved glass are leaking, curved glass has condensation and is fogging, wrong sunroom ordered, delivered, installed as per you and contract, since you will not accept the spec sheet modifications, 5 foot sliding doors installed instead of 6 foot sliding doors installed, three foot walk, shades, etc.’ At this time I am again requesting repair of framing leaks , replacement of curved glass and seals,, installing the shades and three foot walk around the front and side of the product, especially now that you verified that the wrong product was delivered and installed according to the “contract”, or complete refund, at no cost to me in accordance to the Workmanship Warranty,

-Ms. Solomon it is unfortunate that you are unhappy with your purchase, but there is no assistance we can provide you.

8.And Why Not? Please clearly itemize why there is no assistance you can provide me Mr. Fabian for the failure of your product to perform as intended and be free of substantial defects, leaks, glass failure, seal failure, fogging, etc.

(I provided him with the documentation.

(Please note he and Carrie say they have no records and I sent then my copies and the original from the company with no ‘alterations’ )

9.Brian, surely you jest! Please review The Four Seasons Company promises not fulfilled: that the product would do what it is supposed to do, be customized to fit my lifestyle, could be outfitted with my choice of doors that are available as sliding, french, or single swing doors, become the bright, friendly place for gatherings, game nights, parties, quiet chats or time alone. When properly installed, Four Seasons Sunrooms are guaranteed to be leak-free, be used 365 days a year, and it won't cost a fortune to keep it comfortable. My patented CONSERVAGLASS SELECT technology is listed as extremely energy-efficient, so my new Four Seasons Sunroom stays warmer in winter and cooler in summer.

The Glass promised to keep the sun’s oppressive solar energy and heat and damaging heat out. Its performance is, as stated, the foundation of my sunroom satisfaction! CONSERVAGLASS SELECT is to help protect my furniture and carpeting inside my sunroom by blocking up to 90% of harmful UV light. Glass Warranty on CONSERVAGLASS SELECT including Glass Breakage is 20 Years Full Coverage.

My upholstery should fade less than it would in a conventional room by a conventional. Exclusive ConservaGlass Plus for roof applications was to be applied inside the insulated glass panel to block much of the sun’s energy while allowing visibility through the glass. This high performance glass coating was to enable me to condition the air in my sunroom in order to enjoy it during the summer months. In the winter the wall glass was to supplement the winter warmth.

This ConservaGlass was to help enable my room to be heated even during the coldest winter days for my everyday enjoyment.

None of these promises made are kept, as per my numerous other emails with photos proving of leaks, furniture damage, glass fogging, frame leaks, door leaks, oppressive heat, extreme cold, unable to use 365 days a year, these plus other issues and complaints certainly proves that this sunroom does not perform as intended when purchased! At this time I am again requesting that you approve, at no cost to me according to the Workmanship Warranty, repair of framing leaks, replacement of curved glass and seals,, installing the shades and three foot walk around the front and side of the product/sunroom, especially now that you verified that the wrong product was delivered and installed according to the “contract”, or a complete refund, Your product, the solarium/sun-room, was purchased with the understanding that it would be free of defects and I would ‘enjoy the perfect peace of mind that comes from owning the home addition that made Four Seasons famous for quality and integrity, instead I get this unfortunate email from you denying assistance for your product substantial defects and failures to keep Four Seasons promises that the product will do what it is supposed to do. Perform as written and as promised.

10.Anna states: Four Seasons has been in business for more than 40 years! We are insured and bonded.

We would love to add you to our long list of happy customers. We are committed to exceeding expectations and creating happy costumers. We strive for top-notch quality and customer satisfaction.

Have my talking and emailing to you and Carrie been a mistake? Does Customer Service have records of our back and forth?

11.Again, I invite you; Carrie and Customer Service and or one of your representatives to come to Dacula, Georgia to verify for yourselves what you say are dimensions on the contract representing the product I received, dimensions of the 13 GG Sys 4E versus the product I actually received, dimensions of a Classic Curve ECLT 15 GG Sys 4 (no E) sunroom and installed.

12.

Again, Where are the shipment receipts? The bill of lading?

Verifying the location the carrier delivered which/what product to my home? Whose signature is on it?

Looking forward to your reply with a change of response for assistance.

Regards,

Lois Solomon

View full review
Reason of review:
Damaged or defective

Preferred solution: Repair, replace refund

1 comment
Annalena Nxt

I have a Four Seasons Solarium. It was built about a year before I purchased the home.

It has always leaked from the ceiling windows.. When the supplier (franchise) did respond once, it looks like they shot some caulk around one of the thermal seal windows. It did not work. I travel a lot and never pursued this as actively as perhaps I should have.

Fast forward about 20 years to today. All the windows in the ceiling have failed and three of the casement windows have rotted out. I'm having the entire structure torn down but keeping the brick base on brick floor. I'm then having a glorified porch ("three seasons room") built on top of the structure by a local contractor.

It will be screened in with what are essentially storm window that can be raised to keep out the elements. There's no drainage on the floor so I have to keep the elements out. The roof will be shingled with the same pitch of the roof. Cost is around $15k which includes demo.

The key part is that all the components that will be used will be standard items that I can find at Home Depot in case replacements are needed. No heat - I'm convinced that the baseboard heating in the winter with cycling off and on helped cause the leakage of the ceilings windows and their failing. My take away is that if you want a year-round room have a real addition built on your home. IMHO, forget about any pre-engineered kit.

BTW a few years ago I considered having Four Seasons come out and estimate what it would take to replace it. The local franchise wanted to charge me for a service call. I decided to wait a couple of years and the take the action I mentioned above. My house backs up to woods so for the most part our subdivision neighbors were spared having to look at it.

Fortunately I have understanding neighbors on either side of me. Good luck - hope this helps.

Anonymous

Stay away!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Scheduled an appointment. We had both taken the day off to meet the rep!

Never showed up. Called and they told me they had tried 8 times to confirm appointment but no one answered the phone. Checked my messages -- no calls, no voicemails.

They had no interest in rescheduling because we hadn't responded to their "confirmation calls" which they never made! Very unprofessional -- imagine what they would be like AFTER you signed the contract if they're this way BEFORE you sign!

View full review
Cons:
  • All

User's recommendation: Stay away!

Construction and Repair Expert Talks

How to Buy a Manufactured Home without Problems? Interview with L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach (Part 2)

Aug 28, 2020

How to buy a manufactures home? Tony Kovach, an industry expert, gives tips on how to choose and buy a manufactured house, pros and cons, and red flags to consider before purchasing.

Read full article
L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach
L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach

Tony Kovach is an MHProNews publisher and one of the key experts in the Manufactured Homes Industry with over 25 years of experience. He shares the latest industry insights and tips.

Patti N

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

A very cold and wet room

I have been in touch with the named company several times about the sun room, it's a cold draft in our house coming from the room! The windows are bad, have lost their seal, I guess, The room stays wet all the time water stands in the window and will ice up when it gets cold enough, I'm constantly wiping up mold coming from this problem.

These rooms are not worth the money that they cost. They do not back their product or service. I should not have to mop up water every day.

Overall it's costing me money to keep this room, between the extra heat trying to keep warm and the price of cleaning up mold all the time. I would not advise anyone to purchase one of these rooms, just a costly mistake.

View full review
Loss:
$9
Cons:
  • Installation manuals and help aids
  • Fall apart quickly
  • Time is takes to deliver four seasons sun room material

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

Linda M Zam

Leaky roof

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

The roof on our sunroof started leaking soon after it was constructed. We attempted repairs with no success so we tore the shingles off and started over.

Tonight I happened to look up at the ceiling and noticed that the paint on the ceiling fan was bubbling up.

Sunroom is too hot in the summer and freezing in the winter. We have already replaced heating/air conditioning unit.

View full review

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Avoid at all costs and go local

Anonymous
map-marker Hampton Bays, New York

Fraudulent warranties and guarantees

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

they did not honor their commitment to replace any window seals that and are asking for labor charges amounting to more than purchasing new windows from another companybbuyer bewareb

View full review

User's recommendation: buyer beware

About

Summary

Four Seasons Sunrooms and Windows is one of the biggest manufacturers of seasonal screen enclosures, greenhouses, florida rooms and year-round sunrooms, solariums and conservatories in the world. Company works on the market since 1975. Four Seasons Sunrooms is famous for high quality products, modern manufacturing and installation technologies and friendly staff. Four Seasons Sunrooms is American company that offers its services in 30 countries in the world. Company offers such services as expert sunroom design consultants, top quality installation crews, industry leading warranty on sunrooms, patio rooms and conservatories. Among the products company offers there are solariums, screen enclosures, greenhouse, deck enclosure, screen porch, kitchen, living room, family room, home office, spa enclosure, pool enclosure, zoo habitats and so on.

Four Seasons Sunrooms reviews and complaints

Four Seasons Sunrooms is ranked 185 out of 1457 in Construction and Repair category

Area Served

USA

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article