Four Seasons Sunrooms Reviews

Show reviews that mention
seasons sunroom room windows seasons sunroom glass home house service customer
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
It has 9 long years of heart ache, emails, letters, photographs, conversations, etc. regarding repair, replacement or refund of the “wrong and defected product/solarium installed at my home. Leaks, Leask and more leaks. The rubber seals between each piece of glass in...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1747136

I have a Four Seasons Solarium. It was built about a year before I purchased the home.

It has always leaked from the ceiling windows.. When the supplier (franchise) did respond once, it looks like they shot some caulk around one of the thermal seal windows. It did not work. I travel a lot and never pursued this as actively as perhaps I should have.

Fast forward about 20 years to today. All the windows in the ceiling have failed and three of the casement windows have rotted out. I'm having the entire structure torn down but keeping the brick base on brick floor. I'm then having a glorified porch ("three seasons room") built on top of the structure by a local contractor.

It will be screened in with what are essentially storm window that can be raised to keep out the elements. There's no drainage on the floor so I have to keep the elements out. The roof will be shingled with the same pitch of the roof. Cost is around $15k which includes demo.

The key part is that all the components that will be used will be standard items that I can find at Home Depot in case replacements are needed. No heat - I'm convinced that the baseboard heating in the winter with cycling off and on helped cause the leakage of the ceilings windows and their failing. My take away is that if you want a year-round room have a real addition built on your home. IMHO, forget about any pre-engineered kit.

BTW a few years ago I considered having Four Seasons come out and estimate what it would take to replace it. The local franchise wanted to charge me for a service call. I decided to wait a couple of years and the take the action I mentioned above. My house backs up to woods so for the most part our subdivision neighbors were spared having to look at it.

Fortunately I have understanding neighbors on either side of me. Good luck - hope this helps.

ID
#1628617 Review #1628617 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Repair, replace refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No show for initial appointment

Scheduled an appointment. We had both taken half a day off to meet the rep! We waited for hours he never showed up and did not cancel either. Tried to call him, he did not answer the phone. Unreliable service! It seems like they just want to waste peoples time.

User's recommendation: don't waist your time.

View full review
ID
#2602892 Review #2602892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
We are looking for a company to partial close one side of our patio.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jun 15, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered. still not completed but making headway.

Update by user May 16, 2021

Four seasons Holbrook NY is the location I have issues with

Original review posted by user May 16, 2021
Originally posted 4/22/2021 Today 5/17/2021 We had four seasons to the house twice. they installed 18 windows for us. Three years ago 2019 The work was great. The staff was great. However, one of the latches on...
View full review
View full review
Resolved
ID
#2554594 Review #2554594 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Four Seasons Sunrooms Customer Care
Pros
  • Great lip service
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Surprised they have so much business they can turn people away

Set up appointment two weeks out, which was changed within the hour to a later time as that time was apparently booked. Owner was scheduled to come to house, ten minutes after the scheduled time to be there called to say he would be late, arrived thirty minutes after that. Had a chip on his shoulder from having to come up from another home, asked him if had reviewed with his scheduler what I had requested, stated no, that he didn't have time to look at every customer request

User's recommendation: if you really want them, be prepared for minimal communication and an attitude if they don't like want you want to do.

View full review
ID
#2548727 Review #2548727 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Stay away!

Scheduled an appointment. We had both taken the day off to meet the rep! Never showed up. Called and they told me they had tried 8 times to confirm appointment but no one answered the phone. Checked my messages -- no calls, no voicemails. They had no interest in rescheduling because we hadn't responded to their "confirmation calls" which they never made! Very unprofessional -- imagine what they would be like AFTER you signed the contract if they're this way BEFORE you sign!

User's recommendation: Stay away!

View full review
ID
#2494426 Review #2494426 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Four Seasons Sunrooms Sunroom
Cons
  • All

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

A very cold and wet room

I have been in touch with the named company several times about the sun room, it's a cold draft in our house coming from the room! The windows are bad, have lost their seal, I guess, The room stays wet all the time water stands in the window and will ice up when it gets cold enough, I'm constantly wiping up mold coming from this problem. These rooms are not worth the money that they cost. They do not back their product or service. I should not have to mop up water every day. Overall it's costing me money to keep this room, between the extra heat trying to keep warm and the price of cleaning up mold all the time. I would not advise anyone to purchase one of these rooms, just a costly mistake.

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

View full review
ID
#2411773 Review #2411773 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Time is takes to deliver four seasons sun room material
  • Installation manuals and help aids
  • Fall apart quickly
Loss
$9
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Leaky roof

The roof on our sunroof started leaking soon after it was constructed. We attempted repairs with no success so we tore the shingles off and started over. Tonight I happened to look up at the ceiling and noticed that the paint on the ceiling fan was bubbling up. Sunroom is too hot in the summer and freezing in the winter. We have already replaced heating/air conditioning unit.

User's recommendation: Avoid at all costs and go local.

View full review
ID
#2324041 Review #2324041 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Fraudulent warranties and guarantees

they did not honor their commitment to replace any window seals that and are asking for labor charges amounting to more than purchasing new windows from another companybbuyer bewareb

User's recommendation: buyer beware.

View full review
ID
#2162871 Review #2162871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hampton Bays, New York

Not reliable dont honor their guarantees

when we contracted for entire home replacement of windows we were offered a lifetime warrantee and guarantee if seal broke replaced at no cost now that happened within 10 years and they wont do anything in fact they will charge a hefty fee for labor As the saying goes "Buyer Beware" We got screwed hope no one else does.

User's recommendation: buyer beware dont use this company at all costs they are phonies.

View full review
ID
#2162851 Review #2162851 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hampton Bays, New York
New Reviewer

Not happy

We had an all glass sunroom installed a few years back. Unfortunately, my backyard faces the South and the salesperson neglected to tell us that with the sun beating down on it, it will become a hothouse. We had no knowledge about a sunroom and figured the salesperson would be honest with us. We inquired about installing shades but they cost a fortune. My sunroom is unusable in the Summer.
View full review
ID
#2036471 Review #2036471 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Holbrook, New York
Cons
  • Failed to mention the heat accumulation
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Insulation or styrofoam

The styrofoam used as insulation is coming out dropping on floor as dust particles. We need advice on fixing this problem.

User's recommendation: Ask what kind of insulation is used.

View full review
ID
#1969962 Review #1969962 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Very poor quality and nothing but problems

I have two sunrooms both of which didn't last more than a couple of years before we had significant problems. The rooms leak, the roofs reflect and focus the sunlight causing vinyl to warp and melt, wood siding cracks and deteriorates. Its like have a LASER beam on your house. The contractor I used ( no longer in business, gee I wonder why) couldn't fix the problems and gave up. The parent company could care less about you. If there is a class action on this company, count me in. I am John Carter, zcentinc@***.com

User's recommendation: Don't bother run away.

View full review
ID
#1927408 Review #1927408 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bow, New Hampshire
New Reviewer

Need parts

Im not complaining. I need nozzles for the Liferoom as only 4 of 10 work. I tried cleaning them out to no avail. Im not interested in a $400 tuneup when this is all it needs. Probably not the best forum for this issue.
View full review
ID
#1911247 Review #1911247 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Holbrook, New York
Pros
  • Have the liferoom product
Cons
  • It is a bird trap the get trapped in the pillars
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Nothing but problems

I bought two sunrooms. The contractors were rude and did a very poor job. The Roofs leak, the windows and doors jam. The french doors on one of my sun rooms leak whenever it rains. Th parent company is totally useless. They want to send out contractors that overcharge for everything.

User's recommendation: Avoid this company and save your money.

View full review
ID
#1838352 Review #1838352 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Are beautiful when first installed
Cons
  • Fall apart quickly
Loss
$64000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

High Pressure sale team

I went online looked at their website made the big mistake of clicking on free catalog. I got 3 emails in minutes of clicking on that. I also received phone calls 10 minutes after that. If you don't like high pressure sales stay away from these guys.Must be commission only sale department. Awful!
View full review
ID
#1809135 Review #1809135 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Adams, Wisconsin
New Reviewer

Do not believe their warranty!!!

I have French doors leading to the backyard. One of the glass doors(double pane vacuum sealed) failed and moisture spots began to form on the inside of the pane. I contacted the company on 11/01/19. Sent the warranty number and reason I was contacting them. They responded with they needed more proof,information , copy of warranty, builder, etc. (If they had the warranty number, they should already have that info. RIGHT!!) After getting all that info together and sending them the info. Fast forward to 12/01/19. I had to send another email(because of no response). 12/23/19. I emailed again stating I have not received any response. This time they stated. Quote "I had passed your information on the dealer, who did respond that they would contact you" well they did not, I had to call the dealer twice before he called me back. Around 01/15/20. Stating. Quote "They are not interested in getting involved with out of towners." On 01/20/20 I contacted 4 seasons again and let them know what was told to me. Their response. Quote "We apologize, but we do not have any coverage at this time" Ok. I ask how are they going to honor their warranty. Their response. Quote "Could you please confirm that this is the situation you are dealing with? If it is, wed be more than happy to send you the replacement glass, free of charge, but you would be responsible for the cost of Freight and the labor to have a glass company of your choice do the replacement. Guess what, the cost of shipping would be more than getting the glass and having it installed! Unbelievable! This warranty and company is a scam! Do not do business with them. Look at the other reviews. Terrible!
View full review
ID
#1783329 Review #1783329 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Four Seasons Sunrooms Customer Care
Cons
  • No response to our problem
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article